Drugstore: Day #3

Day 3 is all about mascara. I have tried ALLLL kinds of mascara over the years. There are a lot of Sephora style mascaras, (for example: Benefit) that are awesome but for me…they aren’t any better than something you can buy at any drugstore.

I’ve come to the conclusion, it’s all about the way you apply mascara. It is so important to make sure you are getting EVERY SINGLE lash from the end of your lash closest to your eye ALLLL the way to the tip of your lash. Don’t forget those little baby lashes in the corner of your eye either. You gotta REALLY get in there!!!! Don’t be scared. I truly feel it doesn’t matter what mascara you are using as long as its applied properly. You will see a major difference. Trust me. That being said, here are my favorite mascaras and they both so happen to be drugstore brands! Yayyy!

Maybelline Volum’ Express The Mega Plush Mascara at Ulta for $7.49:

maybelline

L’Oreal Voluminous Carbon Black Volume Building Mascara at Ulta for $7.99:

loreal

Love y’all,

Kayla 🙂

 

Leave a comment